West Riding Trophies 2018

West Riding Endurance provides a wide range of trophies which will appeal to all riders and all helpers. The lovely trophies and prizes make the Awards evening a very special event.

West Riding gives points to helpers as well as riders so there could be a trophy with your name on it!

Trophies for the Horse


1.Cock O’ the North

1st Wainstones Dainty Lady

2nd Syrus

3rd Femke Sterre H

4th Nightfire Hallelujah Louis

5th Cumbria Black Kareem

6th Tannasg Rowan


2.Bronte Saddlery

1st Nightfire Hallelujah Louis

2nd Femke Sterre H

3rd Champers



1st Nightfire Hallelujah Louis

2nd Femke Sterre H

3rd Cumbria Black Kareem



1st Syrus

2nd Nightfire Hallelujah Louis

3rd Cumbria Black Kareem


5.Veteran Horse

1st – Syrus

2nd – Basford Showman

3rd - Montymillion



1st – Wainstones Dainty Lady

2nd – Syrus

3rd – Tannasg Rowan


7.Woolly Mammoth

1st – Champers

2nd – Gallardo

3rd – Matilda Bay


8.Promising Newcomer

1st – Nightfire Halleloujah Louis


9.North Ives

1st Syrus

2nd Cumbria Black Kareem

3rd Nightfire Halleloujah Louis


10.Flying Colours

1st Nightfire Halleloujah Louis

2nd Cumbrai Black Kareem

3rd Tannasg Rowan



1st Nightfire Hallelujah Louis

2nd Femke Sterre H (Poppy)

3rd Champers


Trophies for the Rider


1st Beth Clarkson

2nd Emily Ferguson

3rd Sam Bowkett



1st Sam Bowkett

2nd Heidi Clark



1st Beth Clarkson

2nd Amber Sole


16.Nicholas Maylor

1st Amy Wray



1st Kirsty Worswick

2nd Sue White

3rd Vicki White


Saddle Trophy

1st Abigail Pearce


Trophies for horse and rider combination


18.Denholme Gate

1st Champers / Sue White

2nd – Ballinacor Ted / Carol Walker

3rd – Gallardo / Vicki White


19.Longfield Arabian

1st Syrus / Samantha Bowkett

2nd Tannasg Rowan / Emily Ferguson

3rd Nightfire Hallelujah Loius / Julie Martin



1st Abbery Cornish Messenger / Heidi Clark

2nd – Ballydoolagh Alfie / Jeni Gilbert


22.Mell Time

Ian Savage


Distance Awards

Riders – first time attaining 200km in a season

Sue White, Kirsty Worswick

Horses – for those completing 200km in the season who have not received a National Distance award


Basford Showman, Champers, Femke Sterre H (Poppy),Syrus, Tannasg Rowan,Wainstones Dainty Lady, Ballinacor Ted, Sox, Gallardo

National Awards:

Honeys Copper Top, Nightfire Hallelujah Louis, Cumbria Black Kareem

Dainty Lady
& Bethany Clarkson
Nightfire Hallelujah Louis
& Julie Martin
& Sam Bowkett
Abbery Cornish Messenger
& Heidi Clark
& Sue White
Femke Sterre H
& Kirstie Worswick
Ian Savage
Abi & Banjo

West Riding Endurance GB covers South and West Yorkshire

    © 2023 by

    Advisor & co.

    Proudly created with Wix.com

       © The content and pictures displayed on this website are the

         property of West Riding Endurance GB, unless otherwise stated.