2014 News Archive

News Update - 2014

The Pleasure Pairs Trophy has been introduced this year (the Pleasure Ride Trophy is having a year off)
This is open to associate members and full members of EGB. Horse and rider must be registered by emailing the EGB office.
All national pleasure rides of up to 36km are eligible and both the horses must complete the ride successfully at a speed of 8kph to 12kph. For full details please see here

New Team of three trophy for full members of EGB.

Open to teams of 3 horse/ rider combinations, teams must be registered by the 1st May.

One horse to be limited to distances under 45k, the other two horses to be limited to distances under 66k (single day) or 85k (multiday). Best 5 results to count 
Riding Club and Pony Club members can now register as CLUB riders and then they can enter national rides online all year.
For more details please see here http://endurancegb.co.uk/main/Joining/Club-Membership

News from the 2014 Endurance GB AGM and Prize Giving

Kerry Dawson - elected on to the Board of Directors of Endurance GB - Congratulations to Kerry we know she will do us proud.


Prize Winners were:

Senior Championship

5th Oreci de Tenelles          Jeanette Bennett

12th Ghalib Zafir                 Julie & Emma Martin
16th Silva Quartz                Emma & Julie Martin

46th Ballydoolagh Alfie        Jeni Gilbert

Novice Championship

48th Kernow Sasparilla        Tigs Gordon

Young Rider Championship

6th Basford Showman         Amber Sole

23rd Cwyntai Kahil              Tess Wheldon

Green Dragon Lane Trophy

2nd The Other West Riding Team: Ghalib Zafir, Silva Quartz, Ballydoolagh Alfie, Flurrie and their other halves Julie Martin, Emma Martin and Jeni Gilbert

Cairo Trophy - best Part Bred Arab, points from all types of rides 

3rd Silva Quartz                  Emma Martin

Mesaoud Trophy - best Pure Bred Arab, points from all types of rides

3rd Oreci de Tenelles          Jeanette Bennett

Pitchford Trophy, highpoint native

1st Ballydoolagh Alfie          Jeni Gilbert

2nd Steele Independent        Anne Anderson

Arab Horse Society Rosettes - for the best performing horses sired by a Premium Stallion

3rd Silva Quartz                  sire Silva Dollar               Emma Martin 

Distance Awards

3,200km    Orecie de Tenelles   Jeanette Bennett

1,600km    Zoe's Flight              Beverley Corrigan

800km       Silva Quartz              Emma Martin

400km      Abbery Cornish Messenger  Heidi Clark

                 Ballydoolagh Alfie      Jeni Gilbert


Congratulations to all the above.

Photo by Kerry Dawson

West Riding Endurance GB covers South and West Yorkshire

    © 2023 by

    Advisor & co.

    Proudly created with Wix.com

       © The content and pictures displayed on this website are the

         property of West Riding Endurance GB, unless otherwise stated.